Skip to content

Cherry Chocolate Bomb Shake – OMG

February 25, 2010

Hello everyone!  Happy Thursday!

I am continuing the chocolate theme we have going on here by sharing with you an absolutely AMAZING vegan (and raw) smoothie!  I made Kristen Suzanne‘s Cherry Chocolate Bomb Shake yesterday on a whim, and I am in love.  I am sorry to say that I don’t have a picture of it (because, erm, I drank it too fast)…  But imagine cherries, blended with a banana, blended with water, blended with cocoa, and there you have it!  ;-)  You can also see the final product in Kristen’s video embedded in her recipe post (linked above).

This shake tastes so indulgent, but it’s incredibly healthy!  It’s a perfect drink for me right now, since I’m participating in a 30 Day Sugar Cleanse & am staying away from typical dessert offerings.  This honestly tastes like a naughty dessert, but is 100% guilt (and added sugar) -free!

I am telling you guys, this smoothie is life-changing!  It is so fantastically good that I made it again for breakfast today.  The only changes I made were to omit the hemp seeds & add a splash of almond extract, since almond makes everything cherry even more intense.  Also, it’s really filling so I split it with Nick (which I was kinda mad about, since it’s so delicious, but I had to share the love).  :)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 1:10 pm

    This shake sounds so amazing! I have been seeing it on lots of blogs lately, and I still haven’t made it. I really need to get some frozen cherries and try this asap!

  2. February 25, 2010 2:09 pm

    That DOES sound good! I actually made a cherry-chocolate oatmeal mess today, so this is perfect timing!

  3. February 25, 2010 8:30 pm

    Alright, I had to come see what this Chocolate Cherry Bomb was all about! OMG, that looks AMAZING. I wish I had cherries to make one… guessing I can’t convince the husband it’s a cherry emergency. :P

    • February 25, 2010 8:37 pm

      The one I made this morning actually had mixed berries in it because I was out of cherries! It’s best with cherries (and I went and stocked up after work…), but still UH-MAY-ZING with mixed berries!

  4. February 25, 2010 11:57 pm

    Sounds simple, and delicious!

  5. February 26, 2010 6:18 am

    Ooh, I might have to try this!!!

  6. February 26, 2010 1:07 pm

    Thanks for posting! So glad everyone is LOVING it as much as I am!!!! :))))))

    XOXO,
    Kristen

  7. Peggy permalink
    March 4, 2010 3:15 pm

    This sounds soooo delicious!! I’m definitely going to have to try it. Great website Jessica :) .

  8. March 16, 2010 8:28 pm

    I agree, the cherry chocolate bomb shake is delicious!!!

Trackbacks

  1. The Domestic Vegan

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

