Skip to content

Recipe Review: Quinoa, Avocado, and Sweet Potato Timbale With Roasted Tomatillo Dressing

September 16, 2010

I don’t think the title of this recipe is nearly long enough. You can’t even tell what kind of ingredients are in this dish!  Oh wait a minute, yes, you can.

My boyfriend and I made these the other night, and they were delicious!  The recipe is from The Conscious Cook, and this is the first thing I’ve made out of there.  Technically, this is in the “salads” section of the book, I think, but you can definitely make a meal out of these.    And while there are a LOT of steps involved in making these, they turn out SO pretty and are so delicious, that I definitely felt like it was worth the time and effort.  I plan to make them at my next dinner party to impress the hell out of everyone!

Someone posted the recipe here if you want to check it out!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 12:05 pm

    How pretty!! That would totally impress the hell out of me at a dinner party.

  2. September 17, 2010 4:03 am

    Wow, that looks amazing! Plus such healthy ingredients. I’m sold!

  3. September 18, 2010 7:06 am

    Ooh, those are pretty!

  4. Ashley permalink
    January 25, 2011 4:33 pm

    These looks awesome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

