Skip to content

Giveaway: A Scent of Scandal Candles!

November 30, 2009

Hi all!  We hope everyone had a wonderful, delicious, relaxing Thanksgiving weekend.

Believe it or not, now that Thanksgiving is behind us, it is now officially the “holiday season”…  (How did that come up so quickly?!)  So, in honor of that, we’re doing another giveaway!

Veg Out with Us! is proud to partner with A Scent of Scandal to give away not one, not two, not three – but FOUR vegan candles.  We’re giving one candle each to four lucky readers.  From the ASoS website: Our uniquely eco-friendly soy candle line offers more than forty scents ranging from cheeky to the truly scandalous! We use only the finest fragrance oils and hand-pour each candle using 100% soy wax and completely metal-free all-cotton wicks, resulting in an incredible scent throw with the cleanest burn possible.

I have been a huge fan of A Scent of Scandal for a couple years now, and all of their candles are truly amazing.  Plus, the candle names are hilarious!  Cruelty-free, environmentally friendly, and clever?  What’s not to love?  (And they really smell divine.)

The scents to win are:

  • Santa’s Pole (Candy Cane) – A sweet blend of fresh peppermint and vanilla sugar
  • Challahback Girl (Challah Bread) – Everyone’s Friday night favorite! Sweet egg bread with hints of cinnamon and raisin
  • Oh Snap! (Gingersnap) – Just like the cookie, top notes of ginger rounded out by sugar
  • Kiss My Ash (Incense) – A warm, inviting blend of frankincense and yucca

To win, we won’t make you tweet the giveaway or sign up for a newsletter or promise us your first born or anything obnoxious like that.  🙂  All you have to do is leave a comment with your name, and watch for the winners this Friday, 12/4.  The contest is open to everyone in the U.S. (sorry, other friends!) – just be sure to leave your comment by 11:59 p.m. (CST) this Thursday, 12/3.  We’ll announce all four winners on Friday!  (Normally, we’d leave the contest open a little longer, but since some of these are holiday-themed scents, we want to give the winners time to enjoy them!)

Good luck!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan Hall permalink
    November 30, 2009 12:15 pm

    Megan Hall!!!! :]

  2. November 30, 2009 12:44 pm

    How nice!!! I haven’t tried any candles from a Scent of Scandal. Thanks for hosting a giveaway! I am having an agave nectar giveaway on my blog if you’d like to enter!!! Free agave!!!

  3. Amelia Zenerino permalink
    November 30, 2009 12:54 pm

    Amelia Zenerino 🙂

  4. November 30, 2009 1:53 pm

    Mary L. Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Lauren permalink
    November 30, 2009 2:02 pm

    Lauren Englisbe!

  6. November 30, 2009 2:47 pm

    Ooh, please sign me up! I love candles. 😉

  7. November 30, 2009 2:53 pm

    They call me Daria. Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. November 30, 2009 6:16 pm

    Awesome giveaway!!! I would love to win these candles, I’ve been wanting one from Scent of Scandal!

    Lauren

  9. Steff permalink
    November 30, 2009 6:18 pm

    I never win anything! But I really do hope I break my losing streak and win a challah-scented candle. Because that sounds amazing.

  10. November 30, 2009 6:30 pm

    Katie M. of Vegan Noms! I’d love to win these – all of my candles are leftover from my omni days!

  11. November 30, 2009 9:40 pm

    YEAH YEAH YEAH! I could use a Christmas candle!!! Love ASoS 🙂 – Andria –

  12. Gwen permalink
    November 30, 2009 9:55 pm

    Those candle names are great 🙂 Thanks! Gwen

  13. Renee G permalink
    December 1, 2009 12:34 am

    This sounds great – I love candles.
    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo.com

  14. Nico permalink
    December 1, 2009 1:03 am

    nico.

  15. December 1, 2009 10:30 am

    they sound fabulous! I looove candles 🙂

  16. cookingforaveganlover permalink
    December 1, 2009 10:33 am

    Lindsay Ingalls!

  17. Jessica N permalink
    December 1, 2009 10:43 am

    Jessica N!

  18. December 1, 2009 2:47 pm

    I want in! I love candles 😀

    And I’m Gena, by the by.

  19. Patricia A. permalink
    December 1, 2009 3:29 pm

    Thank you for the giveaway! Hope I win!!!!!

  20. Jen permalink
    December 1, 2009 4:46 pm

    Jen Toth 🙂

  21. cmb0096 permalink
    December 1, 2009 5:39 pm

    What fun! I heard about these candles on the Compassionate Cooks podcast 🙂

    Courtney

    • Jessica permalink*
      December 1, 2009 7:27 pm

      That’s where I first heard about them, too! 😉

  22. December 2, 2009 12:25 pm

    Oooh I LOVE Candles… I am in…

    Did I tell you that I found a vegan hairsalon here in Houston and I will checking it out on Friday… how cool is that?

  23. Meghan Seay permalink
    December 2, 2009 6:16 pm

    I want a fabulous vegan candle!!!

    😀 Go Organic & anti-GMOs!!

  24. December 2, 2009 9:06 pm

    Jessica B.
    – Vegan living with meat eaters slowly showing them the “LIGHT”

  25. Jenny permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:45 pm

    What a nice idea!! Jennifer Christiaansen

  26. December 3, 2009 2:36 am

    Oh, MAN! I have been wanting one of these candles for ages. We bought the ones to benefit Farm Sanctuary & Sea Shepherd as gifts last year, but have never had our own. I hope I win Challaaaaaah or Gingersnap!

  27. Kat permalink
    December 3, 2009 10:41 am

    Oooohhh!! I saw this from an Earth Fare tweet….too cool!! I’ve NEVER tried a candle like this before!! Can’t wait to see who wins!!

  28. Emily permalink
    December 3, 2009 1:02 pm

    Heck yeah! Loving the scents!

    #Soycandlesrule BAM!

    Emily

Trackbacks

  1. Recipe: Walnut-Pecan Balls (Revamped) « Veg Out With Us!

Leave a Reply

